Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Anyone who got HSK 11?

DaXia   October 17th, 2011 9:52a.m.

Yo!

I studied a four year undergraduate program in China a few years ago, and one of the requirements for graduating was HSK lvl 8, (which I thought was pretty low for 4 years of studies and a bachelor degree).
Anways, I was thinking about doing the advanced HSK too, just to see how well I would do, but I was busy writing my 毕业论文 so I never went through with it.

It's always been a goal of mine to get a HSK lvl of 11, because I feel that it would be a proof that my Chinese is "good enough".
I haven't been studying as much as I should these years after I graduated, and since I went home to Sweden, I haven't really gotten the chance to practice my Chinese on a daily basis like you can in China, but one day I will go back and work in China, and make sure to do it.

I was wondering if anyone here have managed to get lvl 11? If so, how hard was it? How long have you studied, and what part of the test did you think was the hardest?

...btw, my English is not the best. It sounds wrong to say "get" level 11, but I cant think of the correct word.

SkritterJake   October 17th, 2011 11:38a.m.

I would love to hear what people have to say about that as well. I'm here in Taiwan preparing for 流利級 and any tips that people might have on for that kind of test would be great.

WanLi   October 17th, 2011 12:56p.m.

I never knew that there were levels above 6 ;-(

west316   October 17th, 2011 3:22p.m.

@ DaXia - Achieved or tested out at level 11 are the ways I would say it. You could also say that you passed the level 11 test.

@ Walid